shopping cart
A group of children reach out to pet a live reptile handled by a Science Center employee

A group of students on a field trip wave excitedly at the camera as they travel between exhibits
Group Visits

A mother smile as her family of four looks at the railroad display in awe
Pricing

Young girl spins the wheel to make it rain at H2Oh’s water table.
Daily Calendar of Events

Museum Hours

Carnegie Science Center Hours

Wednesday–Monday: 10 am–5 pm
Tuesdays: Closed

All tickets will be sold for timed entry every 30 minutes.

Requin (SS 481) Hours

Open Wednesday–Monday: 10 am–4:30 pm
(weather and river conditions permitting)
Tuesdays: Closed

Tour information:
Self-guided tours are included with General Admission on a first-come, first-served basis, and are subject to availability. Tours operate at a 20-minute interval with a limited capacity. Timed tickets are required and can be obtained on the day of your visit at the Requin Gateway located on the Ground Floor. Full mobility is required for this experience.


Special Hours & Closing Dates

Because of heavy traffic and traffic restrictions on the North Side, Carnegie Science Center is typically closed on days when there are Steelers home games or other major events at Acrisure Stadium.

September

  • Tues., Sept. 20 – closed
  • Tues., Sept. 27 – closed

October

  • Sun., Oct. 2 – closed
  • Tues., Oct. 4 – closed
  • Tues., Oct. 11 – closed
  • Sun., Oct. 16 – closed
  • Tues., Oct. 18 – closed
  • Tues., Oct. 25 – closed

November

  • Tues., Nov. 1 – closed
  • Tues., Nov. 8 – open
  • Sun., Nov. 13 – closed
  • Tues., Nov. 15 – closed
  • Sun., Nov. 20 – close at 4 pm
  • Tues., Nov. 22 – open
  • Thurs., Nov. 24 – closed
  • Tues., Nov. 29 – closed

December

  • Tues., Dec. 6 – closed
  • Sun., Dec. 11 – closed
  • Tues., Dec. 13 – closed
  • Tues., Dec. 20 – open
  • Sat., Dec. 24 – close at 4 pm
  • Sun., Dec. 25 – closed
  • Tues., Dec. 27 – open
  • Sat., Dec. 31 – close at 4 pm

A group of students on a field trip wave excitedly at the camera as they travel between exhibits
Group Visits

A mother smile as her family of four looks at the railroad display in awe
Pricing

Young girl spins the wheel to make it rain at H2Oh’s water table.
Daily Calendar of Events