• Museum Hours
  • We will be closed all day on Monday, December 25.

Visit Us

Group of kids looking at camera
Group Visits

Kid giving thumbs-up to camera
Pricing

Eyeglasses sitting on a calendar
Calendar

Museum Hours

General Admission Hours

Monday – Sunday 10 am – 5 pm

1/1/2014 to 11/26/2017

Nov. 25 – Open 10 am – 7 pm

10 am – 5 pm, 7 days a week
USS Requin closes at 4:30 pm daily.

11/4/2017 to 3/6/2018

USS Requin submarine winter hours
Starting Monday, Dec. 4, weekends only 10 am–4:30 pm, weather permitting
Open Dec. 26 – Jan. 2
The submarine reopens for weekdays starting Mon., March 5.

Open late Friday and Saturday evenings for laser shows and special programs. Check the calendar for this week's programs.

Because of heavy traffic and traffic restrictions on the North Side, Carnegie Science Center is typically closed on days when there are Steelers home games or other major events at Heinz Field.

1/1/2014 to 1/13/2018

Special Building Hours and Closings

1/1/2014 to 9/18/2017

Sunday, Sept. 17
CLOSED

1/1/2014 to 10/14/2017

Oct. 8–13
CLOSED

1/1/2014 to 10/23/2017

Sunday, Oct. 22
CLOSED

1/1/2014 to 11/17/2017

Thursday, Nov. 16
Open 10 am - 4 pm

1/1/2014 to 11/24/2017

Thursday, Nov. 23
CLOSED (Thanksgiving Day)

1/1/2014 to 11/27/2017

Sunday, Nov. 26
Open 10 am – 4 pm

1/1/2014 to 12/11/2017

Sunday, Dec. 10
Open 10 am – 4 pm

1/1/2014 to 12/18/2017

Sunday, Dec. 17
CLOSED
The Rangos Giant Cinema Open

1/1/2014 to 12/25/2017

Sunday, Dec. 24
Open 10 am – 4 pm

1/1/2014 to 12/26/2017

Monday, Dec. 25
CLOSED

11/4/2017 to 12/31/2017

Dec. 26–30
Open 10 am – 7 pm

1/1/2014 to 1/1/2018

Sunday, Dec. 31
CLOSED
The Rangos Giant Cinema Open

1/1/2014 to 1/2/2018

Monday, Jan. 1, 2018
Open 10 am – 5 pm
MessFest

1/1/2014 to 1/13/2018

Jan. 2–12, 2018
CLOSED for construction
The Rangos Giant Cinema Open


Hours are subject to change.
Call 412.237.3400 for the latest information.